After the events of last night, the election is over.

Dear members,

After the events of last night, the election is over. No, we are not talking about that "other" election, as we are confident that the race between Dr. Jill Stein and Governor Gary Johnson will go down to the wire.

We're instead of course referring to the La Grange board of directors elections. The results were tabulated last night and I am pleased to report that the following La Grangers have been elected to serve on the board:

  • Ari Elkins
  • Marco Fantone
  • Will Hughes
  • Drew Kogon
  • Joey Santa Cruz

That gives us three new, first-time board members, which means of course that we have three gentlemen who have no idea what they've gotten themselves into.

I'd like to take this time to thank our three outgoing board members - Joe Camacho, Larry Goodman and Brian Pera - for their years of service on the board. None have questioned the legitimacy of our electoral process and all have committed to continue to selflessly assist the club on various fronts - Brian with our race event, Joe with finance matters and Larry with our Annual Banquet and Awards Ceremony. It is this spirit of selfless volunteerism that keeps the wheels of the club going round and round.

Robert Efthimos
President, Velo Club La Grange

Thank you to our 2016 sponsors:

Michelob Ultra:
Helen's Cycles:
Rudy Project:
Peet's Coffee:
Lee Ziff: Lee Ziff
Pfeiffer FitzGibbon & Ziontz LLP:
Seth Davidson Law: Seth Davidson Law
Rich Hirschinger:
Lane Ochi DDS