2018 La Grange Cup Final Results

Now that we have scrutinized the results, gone back to the La Grange Cup Rule Book, and received an opinion of counsel, we have your final results for the 2018 La Grange Cup!

We’ve included the entire text of the Rule Book below so you can understand how the final results were tabulated.

Congratulations to all of our winners and participants, each of whom scored free custom 2018 La Grange Cup socks - one pair for each stage - courtesy of sponsor Seth Davidson Bike Injury Lawyer!

Stage Winners

Men’s 500M: Todd Schoenbaum

Men’s 20K Time Trial: Zach LaBry

Men’s Piuma Hill Climb: Thomas Rennier

Women’s 500M: Alicia Silvera-Dorantes

Women’s 20K Time Trial: Cara Applegate

Women’s Piuma Hill Climb: Tracy Paaso

General Classification Winners

Men: Zach LaBry

Women: Ellen Shinogle

Age Category Winners

Juniors 15-19: Sean Brogan

Men 20-29: Liutauras “Leo” Rusaitis

Men 30-39: Zach LaBry

Men 40-49: Robert Efthimos

Men 50-59: Nick Gillock

Men 60-69: Glenn Savarese

Men 70+: Jerry Cipriano

Women 20-29: Ellen Shinogle

Women 40-49: Cara Applegate

Women 50-59: Jan Datomi

2018 LG Cup Category & Overall Results_Page_1.png
2018 LG Cup Category & Overall Results_Page_2.png

La Grange Cup Rule Book

The La Grange Cup is a three-stage club race series for all current La Grange members. No racing experience or racing license is required! Everyone is welcome!

The three stages are:

  • 500M sprint at Encino Velodrome

  • 20K PCH time trial: Trancas to (Almost) The Rock

  • Piuma Hill Climb

Stage Winners:

The fastest male and female in each stage will take home a Winners Jersey for that stage, regardless of how many stages they participate in. Six winners jerseys available.

Overall GC Winners:

For the General Classification competition, the Top 10 men and Top 10 women will score points for each stage as follows:

  • 1st place: 10 points

  • 2nd place: 9 points

  • 3rd place: 8 points

  • 4th place: 7 points

  • 5th place: 6 points

  • 6th place: 5 points

  • 7th place: 4 points

  • 8th place: 3 points

  • 9th place: 2 points

  • 10th place: 1 point

Note: Only those participants who complete at least 2 out of the 3 stages are eligible for points towards the GC championship.

The male and female with the most GC points will take home the GC jersey as overall La Grange Cup Champion. Two winners jerseys available.

Age Category Winners:

The Age Categories are as follows:

  • M/F Juniors 1-9

  • M/F Juniors 10-14

  • M/F Juniors 15-19

  • M/F 20-29

  • M/F 30-39

  • M/F 40-49

  • M/F 50-59

  • M/F 60-69

  • M/F 70-79

For the Age Categories competition, the Top 4 men and Top 4 women in each category will score points for each stage as follows, with all other participants scoring one point for participation:

  • 1st place: 7 points

  • 2nd place: 5 points

  • 3rd place: 3 points

  • 4th place: 2 points

  • 5th place and below: 1 point for participation

Note: Only those participants who complete at least 2 out of the 3 stages are eligible for points towards the GC championship.

The male and female with the most points in their age category will take home their category’s winners jersey. Up to 18 winners jerseys available.

Tie Break Procedures:

Any ties in the General Classification or Age Category competitions will be broken as follows:

  • First tiebreaker: Most first place finishes

  • Second tiebreaker: Most second place finishes

  • Third tiebreaker: Most third place finishes

  • Fourth tiebreaker: Most points earned in final participating stage

  • Fifth tiebreaker: Total lowest elapsed time